From Fedora Project Wiki

Revision as of 17:21, 13 April 2020 by Jflory7 (talk | contribs) (Update website domain: justinwflory.com -> jwf.io)

Justin W. Flory
Personal information
Location: Rochester, NY
Homepage: jwf.io
E-mail: jwf [at] fedoraproject [dot] org
GPG key: 39E45FB6014131E4
Contact information
Twitter: jflory7
GitHub: jwflory

Fedora-specific information
FAS name: jflory7
Fedora e-mail: jflory7@fedoraproject.org
Fedora homepage: jflory7.fedorapeople.org
 


About me

I am a Fedora Project contributor since September 2015. I work(ed) across various parts of the community. I am finishing my Networking and Systems Administration BS with a double-minor in Free and Open Source Software and Free Culture and Women's and Gender Studies (estimated Dec. 2019).

I first used Linux (and Fedora) in December 2013. Fedora 20 was my first Linux distribution.

I'm typically idling on Freenode IRC (IRC: jwf). Feel free to ping me and say hi!


Contact

  • Email: jwf [at] fedoraproject [dot] org
  • IRC: jwf
  • Common IRC channels:
    • #fedora
    • #fedora-badges
    • #fedora-commops
    • #fedora-council
    • #fedora-diversity
    • #fedora-outreachy
    • #rit-foss
    • ##jwf
  • Twitter


Current contributions

I currently focus on community management and data analysis. Specifically, I focus my time in these places:

I also write occasional blog posts.


Past contributions

In the past, I served in these positions:


Scratchpad

My scratchpad is a miscellaneous collection of ideas, thoughts, or concepts that need refinement. They are all related to Fedora in some way. Perhaps some may interest you:

My Scratchpad