From Fedora Project Wiki

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Giulio Erler
Giulio Erler
Personal Information
Home: Trento, Italy
Fedora-specific Information
FAS-Name: juliuxpigface
Fedora-Mail: juliuxpigface@fedoraproject.org
Miscellaneous Information
Private Mail: juliux DOT pigface AT gmail DOT com
IRC: jpigface on Freenode in
#fedora-it, #fedora-qa
Badges (46)
Don't Call it a Comeback Paranoid Panda Involvement White Rabbit Crypto Panda Curious Penguin (Ask Fedora I) Egg Master Editor In Search of the Bull (Tester I) Embryo Let Me Introduce Myself It still works! Nuancier (F22) Junior Badger (Badger I) Mugshot Discovery of the Footprints (Tester II) Tadpole i18n Test Day Participant Junior Editor Associate Editor Bloggin' it! (Planet II) Speak Up! Perceiving the Bull (Tester III) Bloggin' it! (Planet I) Senior Editor Catching the Bull (Tester IV) Macaron (Cookie I) Fedora IT Author Keepin Fedora Beautiful (F23) Associate Badger (Badger 1.5) Chief Editor Taming the Bull (Tester V) Secretary General Grandmaster Editor Nuancier F24 Riding the Bull Home (Tester VI) Science (Kernel Tester III) F24 i18n Test Day Participant Science (Kernel Tester I) Bloggin' it! (Planet III) Nuancier F25 Science (Kernel Tester II) Top 500 Tadpole with Legs Chocolate Chip (Cookie II) Froglet
 


About me

I'm Giulio from Trento (Italy) and I have been using Fedora since 2010.

My main hobby is testing and I absolutely love it: that's why I decided to join the Fedora QA team in March 2015. Other hobbies of mine involve Python (especially the awesome framework called Django), reading books about development and IT in general. Astronomy is another subject that attracts me. I also like writing and, together with my girlfriend Kathe, I maintain an Italian blog which shares posts focused on children, films and educational software.

As a daily job, I'm currently working in the field of accountancy, in an office located in my hometown.

Projects