From Fedora Project Wiki

(→‎Hackfest Topic: Added Security Draft Items)
Line 35: Line 35:
 
End Time: 22:00 EST (29 Dec 03:00 UTC)
 
End Time: 22:00 EST (29 Dec 03:00 UTC)
  
Leader: [[User:Sparks | Sparks]]
+
Leader: [[User:Sparks | Eric Christensen]]
  
 
Followers:
 
Followers:

Revision as of 00:16, 11 December 2008

As announced and discussed on the f-docs-l, the Docs Team is attempting to take advantage of people's down time from work over the holidays to get some work done. We are proposing virtual hackfest days beginning December 27th to January 4th. If you would like to volunteer to lead or attend a hackfest please add your name below.

Tasks to be scheduled

Wiki Work

  • Page renaming
  • Update F9 User Guide to F10
  • Complete development of Security items in Draft

Wiki to XML

  • Post F9 User Guide -> F10, convert to XML
  • Move completed security drafts to XML

Creation Work

  • Write a migration doc

Communications

IRC: #fedora-docs on freenode IRC network

Talk (VoIP): Extension 2008

Saturday, December 27th

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers:

Sunday, December 28th

Work on Security Guide Draft Items

Start Time: 19:00 EST (29 Dec 00:01 UTC)

End Time: 22:00 EST (29 Dec 03:00 UTC)

Leader: Eric Christensen

Followers:

Monday, December 29th

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers:

Tuesday, December 30th

Cleaning Up Docs Project process

In its ideal form this is going to look like spring cleaning -- a lot of garbage bags on the curb and hopefully more space for useful things. :-)

Start Time: 1000 EST

End Time: 1800 EST

Leader: Paul W. Frields

Followers:

Wednesday, December 31st

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers:

Thursday, January 1st

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers:

Friday, January 2nd

Page renaming for fun and profit

Start Time: probably about 11am CST, 17:00 UTC

End Time: Whenever I want to strangle the authors of MediaWiki, or when we've fixed the entire wiki (probably about midnight CST, 06:00 UTC next day)

Leader: Ian Weller

Followers: all of the rest of you

Saturday, January 3rd

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers:

Sunday, January 4th

Hackfest Topic

Start Time: TBA

End Time: TBA

Leader: TBA

Followers: