From Fedora Project Wiki

< Development‎ | SteeringCommittee

Revision as of 02:23, 9 December 2018 by Davidmoreta (talk | contribs) (FESCo link broken)

Nomination period is now closed.
Please wait for the next election cycle to nominate.

The following elections take place in December 2018:

More information about FESCo is on the Fedora docs site.

FESCo Elections December 2018

As per the FESCo election policy, the following FESCo members finish their terms, and the seats are up for re-election:

For the last election, see Nominations May 2018

Eligible Voters
Voting eligibility is determined by a community member's Fedora Account System (FAS) memberships.
To vote for FESCo you must have cla_done + one other "non-cla" group in FAS.
Community Blog Interview
A set of questions for nominees is prepared as Questionnaire. The top 3 selected questions are published in Pagure. Nominees are requested to answer these selected questions using private issue in Pagure. In this way only Election Wrangler and Fedora Action and Impact Coordinator (as election wrangler substitute) are allowed to see these answers. In compliance with Fedora Council decision #135 nominees not having completed their interviews (as a private issue in Pagure) are excluded from the list of nominees.

Candidate Nominations

Please nominate just by Name, IRC nick and FAS account ID.

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time.

Name FAS / IRC nick Nominated by Interview
Jeremy Cline jcline Randy Barlow (bowlofeggs) ticket, interview
Kevin Fenzi kevin self ticket, interview
Aleksandra Fedorova bookwar Till Maas ticket, interview
Ricardo Martinelli de Oliveira rimolive rimolive No FESCo questionnaire submitted
Christian Glombek lorbus Till Maas ticket, interview
Justin Forbes jforbes self ticket, interview
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek zbyszek self ticket, interview
Miro Hrončok churchyard/mhroncok Randy Barlow (bowlofeggs) ticket, interview
Itamar Reis Peixoto itamarjp itamarjp No questionnaire submitted
Igor Gnatenko ignatenkobrain self No questionnaire submitted
Owen Taylor otaylor self ticket, interview
Frantisek Zatloukal frantisekz self ticket, interview
Fabio Valentini decathorpe self ticket, interview