From Fedora Project Wiki
(fill in the dates (todo: discuss changes to http://rbergero.fedorapeople.org/schedules/f-16/f-16-design-tasks.html))
(→‎Default Wallpaper: add more grain to concept stage)
Line 13: Line 13:
 
* ''(Done)'' F16 Codename decided — Tue 12 April 2011''
 
* ''(Done)'' F16 Codename decided — Tue 12 April 2011''
 
* '''(In Progress) Concepts submission deadline — Tue 5 July 2011 1900UTC '''
 
* '''(In Progress) Concepts submission deadline — Tue 5 July 2011 1900UTC '''
 +
** '''(In Progress) Sketches deadline — Fri 17 June 2011'''
 +
** Colorization — Tue 5 July 2011 1900UTC
 
* Alpha wallpapers deadline — Tue 26 July 2011
 
* Alpha wallpapers deadline — Tue 26 July 2011
 
** Alpha wallpapers packaging — Tue 2 August 2011
 
** Alpha wallpapers packaging — Tue 2 August 2011

Revision as of 21:01, 13 June 2011

Artwork ArtTeamProjects WikiDesign ArtTeamN1.png


Key Milestones from Release Schedule

  • Branch Freeze — Tue 26 July 2011
  • Alpha Change Deadline —Tue 2 August 2011
  • Alpha Release — Tue 16 August 2011
  • Beta Change Deadline — Tue 6 September 2011
  • Beta Release — Tue 20 September 2011
  • Final Change Deadline — Mon 10 October 2011
  • Final Release — Tue 25 October 2011

Default Wallpaper

  • (Done) F16 Codename decided — Tue 12 April 2011
  • (In Progress) Concepts submission deadline — Tue 5 July 2011 1900UTC
    • (In Progress) Sketches deadline — Fri 17 June 2011
    • Colorization — Tue 5 July 2011 1900UTC
  • Alpha wallpapers deadline — Tue 26 July 2011
    • Alpha wallpapers packaging — Tue 2 August 2011
  • Gathering feedback for Alpha wallpapers — Tue 2 August 2011 – Tue 16 August 2011
  • Beta wallpapers deadline — Fri 2 September 2011
    • Beta wallpapers packaging — Tue 6 September 2011
  • Final wallpapers design deadline — Tue 4 October 2011
    • Final wallpapers packaging — Fri 7 October 2011

Supplemental Wallpapers

  • (In Progress) Submissions deadline — Mon 15 August 2011 2400UTC
  • Selection of final set deadline — Tue 16 August 2011
  • Verify wallpaper licenses with authors / contact authors to thank them — Tue 16 August 2011 – Tue 30 August 2011
  • Packaging — Tue 6 September 2011

Release Banners

  • Alpha Release Banner due on Fri 12 August 2011
  • Beta Release Banner due on Fri 16 September 2011
  • Release Countdown Banner due on Tue 20 September 2011
  • Final Release Banner due on Fri 21 October 2011

Splash Screens

  • Anaconda banners due on Fri 2 September 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 4 October 2011
  • Firstboot banner due on Fri 2 September 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 4 October 2011
  • GRUB & SysLinux splashes due on Fri 2 September 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 4 October 2011
  • KDM and KSPlash themes due on Fri 2 September 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 4 October 2011

Other Release Graphics

  • CD & DVD sleeves due on Tue 4 October 2011
  • Release posters due on Mon 17 October 2011
  • Web site banners (the big ones) due on Fri 21 October 2011