From Fedora Project Wiki

Revision as of 16:37, 12 November 2016 by Cifose (talk | contribs) (→‎About Me)

pedro andrade
Personal information
Location: lisbon, portugal
Birthday: Jan 08
GPG key: ~~
Contact information
IRC: cifose on
Twitter: cifose

Fedora-specific information
FAS name: cifose
Fedora e-mail:
Fedora homepage:

About Me

Hello. I’m Pedro, 33 years of age. I’m currently living on the outskirts of Lisbon, Portugal. I come from a humble background so, accessing technology wasn’t easy for me. Only at sparsed time in school. I grew up tearing apart (remotes, radios, toys of every sorts and with a real set box of tools) and tinkering, so I’m kinda handy and prone for DYI and handmade things.

I’ve majored in philosophy in 2007 and made a bachelor in Cultural Management and Programming in 2007.

I started using linux back in 2004 but very intermittently. I was introduced to ubuntu, and until i’ve found fedora in 2015, ubuntu 10.04 was my favorite distro of all times.

From the moment I knew linux, I also became a FOSS advocate and enthusiast. I started dual-booting on a regular basis, gravitating debian and debian-based distros namely crunchbang.

But since 2015 I started using fedora and never looked back! Right now I don’t even dual-boot on my machines.


  • Email: jflory7 [at] fedoraproject [dot] org
  • IRC: jflory7
  • Common IRC Channels:
    • #fedora
    • #fedora-hubs
    • #fedora-join
    • #fedora-mktg

Activities Within Fedora


Activities Outside Fedora

yada yada yada