From Fedora Project Wiki

Revision as of 13:52, 19 January 2012 by Logan (talk | contribs)

about me

  • Name: Daniel Cabrera
  • Fedora Account: logan
  • Language: Spanish, English
  • Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Time zone: BA, CF (UTC-3)
  • Current occupations: Free lance journalist / photographer.

about fedora

Member of:


  • As translator, make sure that my work is clear, precise and understandable, both for the experienced users and for those who are just getting to know this distribution.
  • As a team coordinator, ensure the rest of the translators have access to any information or materials needed to do our job properly: publish modifications, inform updates or new features, provide reference material, answer all questions related to our work, etc.
  • As a technical writer, provide comprehensive documentation about the various aspects in the use of Fedora, focusing on the end user and trying to cover all the imaginable difficulties that may arise during its use.


  • Have it fully translated into Spanish.
  • Generate and organize as much information as possible, to make this OS available to as many people as possible.


  • Email: logan AT fedoraproject DOT org
  • IRC: _logan on freenode
  • VoIP: daniel DOT cabrera AT ekiga DOT net



[me@mycomputer ~] $ gpg --fingerprint
pub   2048R/4EBD0B94 2012-01-01 [expires: 2012-12-31]
     Key fingerprint = 0F4B BC18 313C 8491 E03B  F6E2 E74E FDBB 4EBD 0B94
uid                  Daniel Cabrera (logan) <>
sub   2048R/E06F3405 2012-01-01 [expires: 2012-12-31]

To import my key:

gpg --keyserver --recv-key 0x4EBD0B94