From Fedora Project Wiki

Revision as of 23:10, 29 June 2011 by Vinz (talk | contribs) (big rework, many things changed)

Vinzenz Vietzke


My name is Vinzenz Vietzke, I'm 27 years old and live in Augsburg, southern Germany. I have been working as educator/pre-school teacher for a while and am now engaged as Trainee for Linux Consulting at a German Linux/OSS Company.

My first (unsatisfying) contact with Linux was in 1999 with Suse 6.0. Since 2006 I'm using Linux as preferred operating system, starting with the unavoidable Ubuntu. Moving to Debian a lot of distributions followed, ending up and staying for a long time at Archlinux. Since mid-2010 I am "fedoraised" and meanwhile involved myself into the project.

I've been working on various Linux and open source projects, especially on maintaining packages for Archlinux, translating Debian packages and a lot of different tool on Launchpad. As I'm a pre-school teacher my abilities in conversation, explaining and training would be useful - not least for grown ups. :)


Fedora work




  • rework of
  • idea for fedora shirts
  • rework of T-Shirt wiki page
  • Hosting fedora booths at events like LIT 2011 or a Gnome3 Release Party
  • Bugreports

within Linux/other projects


I'm mostly working on

  • a ThinkPad SL510 running F15 (home notebook)smolts profile
  • ThinkPad L412 running OpenSUSE (work notebook)

My drawing and sketching work I do an a

  • Wacom Bamboo CTL-460

There are some Android phones and a Asus EeePC around here, too.